CMIC Masters Scholarship 2023 at Victoria University of Wellington

CMIC Masters Scholarship 2023 at Victoria University of Wellington

CMIC Masters Scholarship 2023 at Victoria University of Wellington

Applications are currently invited from interested and eligible domestic and international candidates for the CMIC Masters Scholarships at the Victoria University of Wellington for the 2023/2024 academic session. This program is open to Masters & PhD candidates.

This Academic Award is partially funded and an offer of tuition fee and a stipend of $15,000 is awarded to qualified domestic and  international Master and PhD students. This program is hosted and sponsored by Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand. This scholarship is open to applicants who, in the year of tenure will be enrolled as Masters or PhD students undertaking a research degree in Computational Media Innovation Centre (CMIC), and intend to pursue a research topic in the field of Librarianship in New Zealand.

The Victoria University of Wellington is a public university in Wellington, New Zealand. It was established in 1897 by Act of Parliament, and was a constituent college of the University of New Zealand. The university is well known for its programs in law, the humanities, and some scientific disciplines, and offers a broad range of other courses. Entry to all courses at first year is open, and entry to second year in some programs (e.g. law, criminology, creative writing, architecture, engineering is restricted. Victoria had the highest average research grade in the New Zealand Government’s Performance Based Research Fund exercise in both 2012 and 2018, having been ranked 4th in 2006 and 3rd in 2003. Victoria has been ranked 215th in the World’s Top 500 universities by the QS World University Rankings (2020).

SEE ALSO: Huntsville Competitive scholarships 2023 at University of Alabama 

CMIC aims to strengthen New Zealand’s capability in interactive media through academic research. CMIC collaborate with industry experts including major international media organizations to develop new or advance existing virtual reality/augmented reality, film, and gaming technologies.

The Center is also an incubation space for digital start-ups, where projects are developed from initial concepts through to market-ready products. The CMIC scholarship is funded by the Entrepreneurial Universities program.

Scholarship Summary:

Scholarship Sponsor(s): Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand

Scholarship Type: Academic Award

Host Institution(s): Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand

Scholarship Worth: Tuition fee and a stipend of $15,000

Number of Awards: Several

Study Level: Masters & PhD

Nationality: Domestic & International Student

Requirement and Eligibility Criteria for CMIC Masters Scholarship 2023:

SEE ALSO: Scholarships for Incoming International Students 2023 at Logan University

Application Procedures FOR THE 2023/2024 CMIC Masters Scholarship (how to apply):

Applicants are required to submit the specific documentation outlined (below), if they wish to be considered for this scholarship. Send all documents to the CMIC Center Manager:

Scholarship specific documentation

  • A CV
  • Any supporting documents (e.g. transcripts, reports)
  • A brief outline of research interest

Application Deadline: Ongoing

For more information about this opportunity, Visit the Official Website.

Leave a Reply