Federal Government Scholarships Awards (BEA) 2024

Federal Government Scholarships Awards (BEA) 2024

Federal Government Scholarships Awards (BEA) 2024

Applications are hereby invited from suitably qualified Nigerian candidates to apply for the 2024/2025 Federal Government Scholarships Awards (BEA). This program is open to undergraduate and postgraduate candidates.

This Full Funding scholarship is an opportunity offered to qualified Nigerian undergraduate and postgraduate candidates. This program is sponsored by Federal Ministry of Education, Nigeria and hosted by Institutions in Eligible countries. The Bilateral Education Agreement (BEA) Awards is for undergraduate students tenable in Russia, Morocco, Hungary, Egypt and Algeria and postgraduate studies tenable in Russia, China, Hungary, Serbia, Romania.

The Federal Ministry of Education is a part of the Federal Ministries of Nigeria that directs education in Nigeria. It is located at Block 5A (8th Floor), Federal Secretariat Complex, Shehu Shagari Way, Central Area, P.M.B. 146, Garki, Abuja

SEE ALSO: Ku Leuven International Masters Scholarships 2024

Scholarship Summary:

Scholarship Sponsor(s): Federal Ministry of Education, Nigeria

Scholarship Type: Full Funding

Host Institution(s): Institutions in Eligible countries

Scholarship Worth: Not specified

Number of Awards: Several

Study Level: Undergraduate and Postgraduate

Nationality: Nigerians

Requirement and Eligibility Criteria for Federal Government Scholarships Awards (BEA) 2024:

  • All undergraduate applicants must possess a minimum qualification of Seven (7) Distinctions (As & Bs) in the Senior Secondary School Certificates, WASSCE/WAEC (May/June) only in the subjects relevant to their fields of study including English Language and Mathematics. Certificates should not be more than (2) years old (2022 & 2023) for non-African Countries and for African countries the age of certificate is one year (2023) only. Age limit is from 17 to 20 years.
  • All postgraduate applicants must hold a First Degree with 1st Class or at least 2nd Class Upper Division. All applicants must have completed NYSC programme and the age limit is 35 years for Masters and 40 years for PhD.

General Note for All Applicants:

  • Since the BEA countries are non-English speaking, applicants should be prepared to undertake a mandatory one-year foreign Language course of the Country of choice which will be the standard medium of instruction;
  • All applicants for Hungarian Scholarship can apply for up to two fields of study in order of preference and must visit the website: www.stipendiumhungaricum.hu which was opened Middle November 2023 to close 16th January, 2024. Complete the application form online,
  • All applicants for Russian Postgraduate Scholarship must have acquired their 1st Degree in Russia;
  • All applicants for Russia should visit the website http://education-in-russia.com which is opened.
  • All Applicants to upload the following certificates online

POSTGRADUATE (PG): 1st Degree Certificate, Masters Degree WAEC/WASSCE, Indigene letter & NYSC discharge Certificate.

NB: Candidates nominated by the Board will be required to submit to Federal Scholarship Board the following:

  • Authenticated copies of academic certificates;
  • Data page of the current International passport;
  • Specified Medical Reports from Government hospitals;
  • Birth Certificate & Indigene letter
  • Police Clearance Certificate where necessary.

SEE ALSO: Prospect Burma Scholarship for International Students 2024

Application Procedures for the 2024/2025 Federal Government Scholarships Awards (BEA) (how to apply):

Interested applicants for the Bilateral Education Agreement Scholarship 2024 are to visit Federal Ministry of Education’s website and click on Federal Scholarship Board ICON on the Home Page; Read the guidelines and then complete the Application Form Online.

Application Deadline: 5 January 2024

For more information about this opportunity. Visit the Official Website.

Leave a Reply